Constitutional Bodies and their official websites

Constitutional Bodies in India are formed by the Constitution which helps the Government to run properly. Each of these permanent or semi-permanent organizations is responsible for the administration of specific functions. Some additional bodies help them by providing advisory functions. After the release of India from the clutches of British, introduction of these independent bodies in government helped to develop India into a Social, Secular and Democratic Republic. Either the president or the Prime Minister of India appoints the chief of these bodies. Constitutional bodies are framed by the Constitution of a nation and can't be abolished without consent of the states.

Constitutional body is formed to continue the objectives of the Constitution.

A list of Constitutional bodies in India

•    National

1.     2nd Administrative Reforms Commission (ARC)
2.     Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (CERC)
3.     Central Information Commission
4.     Central Vigilance Commission (CVC)
5.     Central Water Commission (CWC)
6.     Committee on Infrastructure (CoI)
7.     Competition Commission of India
8.     Expenditure Reforms Commission
9.      First National Judicial Pay Commission
10.    Ganga Flood Control Commission (GFCC)
11.    Khadi and Village Industries Commission (KVIC)
12.    Law Commission of India
13.    National Commission for Backward Classes (NCBC)
14.    National Commission for Denotified, Nomadic and Semi-Nomadic Tribes (NCDNSNT)
15.    National Commission for Minorities (NCM)
16.    National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR)
17.    National Commission for Safai Karamcharis (NCSK)
18.    National Commission for Scheduled Castes (NCSC)
19.    National Commission for Scheduled Tribes (NCST)
20.    National Commission for Women (NCW)
21.    National Commission on Enterprises in the Unorganized Sector (NCEUS)
22.    National Commission on Farmers
23.    National Commission on Population
24.    National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission (NCDRC)
25.    National Human Rights Commission (NHRC)
26.    National Knowledge Commission, India
27.    Oversight Committee
28.    Planning Commission
29.    Staff Selection Commission (SSC)
30.    Thirteenth Finance Commission
31.    Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)

•    State/UT

1.     Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission (APERC)
2.    Assam Electricity Regulatory Commission (AERC)
3.    Assam Public Service Commission
4.    Bihar State Selection Commission
5.    Chhattisgarh Public Service Commission
6.    Delhi Commission for Women
7.    Gujarat Ecology Commission (GEC)
8.    Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission
9.    Jammu and Kashmir State Electricity Regulatory Commission
10.  Karnataka Electricity Regulatory Commission (KERC)
11.  Kerala Law Reforms Commission
12.  Kerala Women's Commission
13.  Madhya Pradesh Public Service Commission
14.  Madhya Pradesh State Minority Commission (MPSMC)
15.  Manipur Public Service Commission
16.  Public Grievances Commission, Delhi
17.  Rajasthan Electricity Regulatory Commission
18.  Rajasthan Public Service Commission
19.  Rajasthan State Human Rights Commission (RSHRC)
20.  Sikkim Public Service Commission (SPSC)
21.  State Election Commission, Chandigarh UT
22.  State Election Commission, Goa
23.  State Election Commission, Andhra Pradesh
24.  State Election Commission, Arunachal Pradesh
25.  State Election Commission, Bihar
27.  State Election Commission, Delhi
28.  State Election Commission, Haryana
29.  State Election Commission, Karnataka
30.  State Election Commission, Kerala
31.  State Election Commission, Madhya Pradesh
32.  State Election Commission, Maharashtra
33.  State election Commission, Orissa
34.  State Election Commission, Rajasthan
35.  State Election Commission, Tamil Nadu
36.  State Election Commission, Uttar Pradesh
37.  State Information Commission, Madhya Pradesh
38.  State Information Commission, Orissa
39.  State Information Commission, Punjab
40.  State Information Commission, West Bengal
41.  State Planning Commission (SPC), Tamil Nadu
42.  Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC)
43.  Tamil Nadu State Human Rights Commission
44.  Third State Finance Commission, Tamil Nadu
45.  Tripura Public Service Commission
46.  Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission
47.  West Bengal Human Rights Commission (WBHRC)


Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails
toolbar powered by Conduit